Du’aas for the end and beginning of the Islamic year.

picsart_10-02-06-56-49The Mashaikh (spiritual elders) have recommended that the following Du’aas be recited at the end of the year as well as the beginning of the next year: 

 

Duaa to recite at the end of the year:

O Allah, whatever I have done in the year that You have prohibited me from and I never sought forgiveness for it and You were tolerant with me out of Your benevolence in spite of Your ability to punish me and You gave me a chance to repent inspite of my boldness in committing sin, I seek forgiveness from You, so forgive me. And whatever I have done of deeds that please You and You promised reward for it, I ask You to accept it from me and do not cut off my hope in You, Oh Noble One.

(Whoever recites this Du’aa, the shaytan says in a disheartened tone: “My efforts of one year (in misleading this person) have been destroyed in one moment.”

Duaa to recite at the beginning of the new year:

O Allah, You are the eternal, ever-lasting, the first, One of great bounty, and we trust in Your noble generosity. This is a new year that has arrived. I ask You protection in this year from shaytan and his cronies and I ask You assistance against this lower-self which is incited to evil and I ask you to occupy me with such deeds that give me extreme proximity to You, O One who is Majestic and Honoured.

(Whoever recites the above Du’aa at the beginning of the year, the shaytan says: “This person has safeguarded himself from me.”)

Extracted from page 56 from the Kitab ‘Yawm Aashurah awr us ka hukam’ By Mawlana Ahmad Saeed Sb Dahlawi Rahimahullah.

 

 

Leave a Reply

