The man who wanted to divorce his wife – 3 Sunnah deeds upon entering the home.

images (68)Shaykh Zulfiqar Ahmad (May Almighty Allah elevate him) narrated the following story: “A man once came to me and said: ‘Hazrat, I’m tired of my wife, I want to divorce her, we are always quarrelling with each other.’ I asked him why, He said: ‘I have lots of problems with her which causes a lot of problems in my life. I said: “I think you are missing out something important in your daily life which is causing you to have these problems. I have the remedy.” He said: “Hazrat please tell me”, He seemed to be very disappointed. I told him to make a promise that whatever I will tell you, you will do it. He agreed and made this promise. I then asked him: “When you come from your business, do you enter into your house according to the Sunnah?” He said: “No, I don’t know.” I asked him: “When you enter your home, do you read the Du’aa that the Prophet (Sallallahu Alayhi Wa Sallam) had taught us?” He replied in the negative. I said: “If you don’t read it, Shaytaan enters with you into your house, but if you read the Du’aa as taught by Rasoolullah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wa Sallam) Shyataan is not allowed to enter with you.” This was the first point. Then I asked him: “When you enter into your house do you greet your family with ‘Assalaamu Alaykum’?” He again replied in the negative. I then continued to the third and main point: Sayyidah Aaisha Siddiqah (Radiyallaahu Anha) narrated that whenever The Messenger of Allah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wa Sallam) used to enter his house he used to enter with a cheerful, smiling face. So I asked this man: “Do you come into your home with a smiling face?” He said: “NO, NEVER.” I said to him that this is the basic problem. When the man acted on these Sunnah’s both him and his wife had a successful life further. Enter your home with a cheerful face. If you have worries of your business keep them outside.

The Sunnah way is the best way to live in this world.

Those persons who are not living according to the Shariah, do not ask about the condition of their lives. They are living difficult lives. When we deviate from the way of Sunnah it will create problems for us. If we live our lives according to the Shariah (laws of Islaam) and the Sunnah (way of Prophet Muhammed Sallalahu Alayhi Wa Sallam) we will live a beautiful, successful and happy life.

The above is from a lecture of Shaykh Zulfiqar Ahmad DB titled: Life is a preparation. Download from tasawwuf.org 

Leave a Reply

